News & Announcements

Email Updates - Click here to subscribe for automatic notices when this page is updated.

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Monday, August 14, 2017

A number of rule and form amendments, including many proposed changes to bankruptcy rules and forms, have been published for public comment. Written comments are due by February 17, 2018. The proposed changes are found at...

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Each year the Judges of the United States District Court and Bankruptcy Court in Arizona select lawyers with experience in the Federal Courts to serve as Lawyer Representatives to the Ninth Circuit Judicial Conference. (Actual expenses for...

Monday, June 26, 2017

The Yuma Court location will be closed Monday, July 3, 2017.  For assistance, please contact the Court at 602-682-4000 or 800-556-9230.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

As of June 26, 2017, there are new procedural changes for filing adversary cases.  Any parties initiating an adversary case must upload the complaint at the time the adversary case is being filed in CM/ECF.  Please note that in the past, the...

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Have you heard judges or practitioners use the phrase "Ninth Circuit Representative" or "Lawyer Reps (or Representatives)" and wondered what it was about?

This brief...

Monday, May 15, 2017

Effective May 22, 2017, new forms will be posted for use when filing an Application for Unclaimed Funds.  In addition to the new forms, there will be a new document with procedures for claiming unclaimed funds.  Of special note, attorneys will no...

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

CM/ECF will experience disruptions in service on Thursday, April 27, 2017, between 6:30pm (MST) and 7:30pm (MST) while required application maintenance is performed. Electronic filing and access to PACER records will be affected. We apologize for...

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

CM/ECF will be unavailable from Friday, April 7, 2017 at midnight (MST) until Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 6:00 A.M. (MST) while required network maintenance is performed. Electronic filing and access to PACER records will not be available. We...

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Effective April 1, 2017, new docketing events will be in ECF for use when filing documents regarding Disputed Ownership Funds/Interpleader pursuant to 28 U.S.C. Section 1335 (Interpleader Deposit (28 U.S.C. Section 1335) (Motion for) and...

Friday, March 17, 2017

The maintenance originally scheduled for Friday, March 17, 2017 at midnight (MST) until Saturday, March 18, 2017 at 6:00 A.M. (MST) has been cancelled. Electronic filing and access to PACER records will be available. Please monitor the ...

Pages