You are here

News & Announcements

Email Updates - Click here to subscribe for automatic notices when this page is updated.

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Monday, November 19, 2018

The Mortgage Modification Mediation (MMM) Program has its two-year anniversary on February 1, 2019. In a continuing effort to improve the MMM Program, the Court is seeking any...

Friday, November 16, 2018

The Clerk's Office will be closed on November 22 - 23, 2018 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

CM/ECF filers should be aware of the potential to inadvertently share restricted documents when using third-party services or software.  Sharing CM/ECF filing credentials and PACER account credentials with a third-party service...

Friday, November 9, 2018

The next Arizona District Court annual conference will be held on March 8, 2019 at the Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa in Tucson.  See flyer. ...

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

New MMM mediator applications or renewal applications for 2019 are due December 3, 2018. The Mediator Application (MMM Form 1) and instructions can be found...

Friday, October 26, 2018

In honor of National Pro Bono Celebration week, the United States Bankruptcy Court, District of Arizona announces its 2018...

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

The CM/ECF upgrade scheduled for the weekend of October 20, 2018, has been rescheduled to the weekend of October 27, 2018, beginning at 6:00 a.m. on Saturday.  CM/ECF will be unavailable for electronic filing through Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 6...

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Please join us on Monday, October 22, 2018, for a bench and bar discussion on the amendments to the Local Bankruptcy Rules led by Chief Bankruptcy Judge Brenda Moody Whinery and Bankruptcy Judge Scott Gan.  A must-attend for bankruptcy...

Sunday, September 9, 2018

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Arizona has upgraded CM/ECF Test to version 5.2 and is now available for testing with your local applications. CM/ECF release 5.2 contains multiple security enhancements and has adopted the same security...

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

The Clerk’s Offices in Phoenix, Tucson and Yuma will have limited staff on Thursday, September 13, 2018 and Friday, September 14, 2018. Filings are still accepted at each location and access to CM/ECF remains available. We apologize for any...

Pages