News & Announcements

Email Updates - Click here to subscribe for automatic notices when this page is updated.

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

The District of Arizona Mortgage Modification Mediation Program General Order, procedures, forms, and mediator applications are now posted on the Court's website under Programs &...

Monday, December 19, 2016

The Yuma Court location will be closed Friday, December 16, 2016 through December 23, 2016.  For assistance, please contact the Court at 602.682.4000 or 800.556.9230.

Friday, December 16, 2016

The District of Arizona Mortgage Modification Mediation Program will begin on February 1, 2017. In early January, information about the program including the General Order, procedures, forms and mediator applications will be posted on the Court's...

Thursday, December 8, 2016

FBA's next CLE lunch is on Thursday, January 19, 2017, at the Sandra Day O’Connor U.S. District Courthouse. The Program is Entitled: “The Looming Student Loan Crisis—Can Bankruptcy Provide Relief to Troubled Borrowers.” Student...

Wednesday, December 7, 2016

The court's Case Management/Electronic Case Filing Live system (CM/ECF) will experience one or more short disruptions in service on Tuesday, December 13, 2016 between 5:30pm and 8:00pm (MST).

Service should resume within 15 minutes. Please...

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

The Clerk's Office will be closed or have abbreviated hours for the following days during the upcoming holiday season:

  • Friday, December 23, 2016 - Closed at Noon
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 -...

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Get training now! The Mortgage Modification Mediation Workshop will be held at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino on Friday, December 9, 2016. View flyer for further details.

...

A new General Order regarding deposit and investment of the Court's registry funds to the CRIS was signed on November 30, 2016. It is available on the Court's General Orders page. The General Order includes...

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Recently, a large batch of the notice entitled "Final Notice Regarding Required Personal Financial Management Course" was sent to parties.  The entry appears on the docket as "Deficiency Memo - No Financial Management Course".  The notice is...

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

The Order and Notice establishing deadline for filing proofs of claim was recently mailed in 2:13-bk-19856 DPC, the consolidated Wroblewski & Associates/...

Pages