News & Announcements

Email Updates - Click here to subscribe for automatic notices when this page is updated.

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

New amendments to the Local Rules of Practice for the Bankruptcy Court for the District of Arizona become effective on August 1, 2018.  The amended rules apply to all pending cases as is just and practicable. Practitioners are encouraged to...

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Required application maintenance has been rescheduled to Friday, June 8, 2018, between 6:00am (MST) and 7:00am (MST). Electronic filing and access to PACER records will be affected. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and ask that...

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

The US Bankruptcy Court of Arizona is requesting "open market" quotes per the attached RFQ document. Quotes will be accepted until 4:00pm Arizona time on May 4...

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

The 2018 proposed amendments to Local Rules of Practice for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of Arizona, along with related forms, are now available for review and public comment. The deadline for all comments is Friday, June 1, 2018.

...

Monday, March 19, 2018

The Ninth Circuit Lawyer Representatives will be offering the presentation, “A Conversation with the Bench about Northern Arizona Federal Practice” on Friday, April 27, 2018 at 2:00pm, in Flagstaff, Arizona.  Please join your colleagues for a...

Friday, March 2, 2018

As of April 1, 2018, the State Bar of Arizona is ending its AzbarMail email system and the associated email addresses will be deactivated and no longer functional.

Attorneys are strongly encouraged to review their ECF accounts and update...

Monday, January 29, 2018

  • Friday, March 9, 2018
  • 7:30a.m. to 4:00p.m.
  • No-host reception 4:00p.m. to 5:00p.m.
  • Renaissance Phoenix Downtown Hotel

To register for the conference and take advantage of the Early Bird Rate...

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Cash Prizes for Winners of Essay & Video Competitions

High School Students:

The 2018 Ninth Circuit Civics...

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

New revised Mortgage Modification Mediation Program Procedures and MMM forms 2, 9 and 10 (temporary link here) will take effect on February 1, 2018.  The Court appreciates...

Monday, January 22, 2018

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Arizona will remain open and continue operations for approximately three weeks, through February 9, 2018, at which time the Federal Judiciary will reassess its situation.

All...

Pages