News & Announcements

Email Updates - Click here to subscribe for automatic notices when this page is updated.

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Friday, January 16, 2015

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Arizona is seeking qualified applicants for the position of a Technology Specialist responsible for configuring, deploying and supporting mobile devices (Apple\Android), MAC iOS X 10.x/...

Thursday, January 8, 2015

The Yuma office will be closing at 2:45 pm today.  Please contact the Phoenix office for questions at 602-682-4000.

 

Thursday, December 18, 2014

The Court launched it's new and improved website on December 18, 2014.  This website has a new look and feel and improved support for current and future operating systems and browsers.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

The Clerk's Office public lobby in Phoenix will be closed on Thursday, December 18, 2014, between noon and 1:30 pm for an employee luncheon. Please plan to visit the office to make payments or to file documents outside of that time period.

The Clerk's Office will be closed or have abbreviated hours for the following holidays during the upcoming holiday season:

  • Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - Closed at Noon
  • Thursday, December 25...

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Vacancy Announcement Chief Deputy

The current Chief Deputy, Nancy Dickerson, is retiring after 25 years of service with the Federal Courts and looks forward to her plans to move to Florida to be closer to family...

Thursday, November 20, 2014

The District Conference will be held at The Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa in Tucson, on Friday, March 6, 2015. Click here for flyer.

Monday, November 17, 2014

The court will be closed on Thursday, November 27 and Friday, November 28 in observance of Thanksgiving.

At its September meeting, the US Judicial Conference adopted a $25.00 fee for filing a motion to redact information.  The fee is to be charged per request, but can include redaction of multiple documents in one case.  The fee goes into effect on...

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

The Tucson Office will be closing at 2:00pm on Friday, November 7, 2014, to allow the court to attend the investiture ceremony for newly appointed Bankruptcy Judge Scott H. Gan.

Pages