You are here

News & Announcements

Email Updates - Click here to subscribe for automatic notices when this page is updated.

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

October 24, 2019 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. MST
In an effort to foster diversity in the federal bench, the Judicial Conference of the United States Committee on the Administration of...

Monday, September 23, 2019

Please join us on Thursday, October 10, 2019 for the Tucson Federal Bar Association’s annual and always popular Bench & Bar Luncheon. This year’s event with feature District Judge Jennifer G. Zipps, Chief Bankruptcy Judge Brenda Moody Whinery...

Monday, September 16, 2019

Judge Scott H. Gan of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Arizona has been appointed to the Ninth Circuit Bankruptcy Appellate Panel (BAP), which hears appeals of decisions made by federal bankruptcy courts in the western...

Join the Tucson Federal Bar Association (FBA) and the Law College for a Fall mixer!  All FBA members and law students are welcome to attend.  Light appetizers and drinks will be served.

When:     Tuesday, September 24, 2019 from 5:00PM to...

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Required system maintenance is scheduled for Saturday, August 17, 2019, between 2:00am (MST) and 10:00am (MST). Intermittent disruptions in access to CM/ECF are expected. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and ask that you plan...

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

The Bankruptcy Court...

Thursday, August 1, 2019

The Clerk’s Offices in Phoenix, Tucson and Yuma will have limited staff on Thursday, August 22, 2019 and Friday, August 23, 2019. Filings are still accepted at each location and access to CM/ECF remains available. We apologize for any...

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Effective Thursday, August 1, 2019, CM/ECF-Test (ecf-test.azb.uscourts.gov) will no longer be available to file test cases, test pleadings or to test software.  To file test cases, test pleadings or to test software, please use CM/ECF-Train (ecf-...

Monday, July 29, 2019

TO ALL INTERESTED LAWYER REPRESENTATIVE APPLICANTS:                

Each year the Judges of the United States District Court and Bankruptcy Court in Arizona select lawyers with          
experience in the Federal Courts to serve as...

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Required system maintenance is scheduled for Saturday, July 20, 2019, between 2:00am (MST) and 10:00am (MST). Intermittent disruptions in access to CM/ECF are expected. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and ask that you plan your...

Pages