You are here

News & Announcements

Email Updates - Click here to subscribe for automatic notices when this page is updated.

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tuesday, February 13, 2024

The Bankruptcy Court will be closed on Monday, February 19, 2024, in observance of Presidents’ Day. CM/ECF will not be affected by the closure.

Friday, January 26, 2024

The Ninth Circuit Court is holding a Civics Contest and is accepting entries from high school students in the western United States, Guam, and Northern Mariana Islands.

The United States District Court for the District of Arizona will be...

Wednesday, January 10, 2024

The Bankruptcy Court will be closed on Monday, January 15, 2024, in observance of the Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. CM/ECF will not be affected by the closure.

Monday, January 8, 2024

The Court now has the option for parties that are self-represented to...

Wednesday, December 6, 2023

In observance of the upcoming holidays, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Arizona will be closed on the following dates:

    ...

Wednesday, November 1, 2023

In observance of the upcoming holidays, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Arizona will be closed on the following dates: 

  • Friday, November 10, 2023, for Veteran's Day
  • Thursday and Friday, November 23-24,...

The following Bankruptcy Rules and Forms are set to be amended on December 1, 2023:

  • Bankruptcy Rules 3011, 8003, 9006, and new Rule 9038.
  • Bankruptcy Forms 410A, 417A, 1340

For more information...

Thursday, October 26, 2023

General Order 23-4 was amended, effective October 25, 2023. Specifically, the language in Local Rule 2084-6 (e) was revised.  See Amended GO 23-4...

Monday, October 16, 2023

In honor of National Celebrate Pro Bono week, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Arizona recognizes the exceptional commitment and efforts of bankruptcy attorneys and their staff in our district who assist self-...

Friday, October 13, 2023

Pages